top of page

Board of Directors

An organization is only as good as its leadership and our organization is no exception. The Board of Directors are elected to not only represent their area but also the overall mission of the American Shetland Pony Club, Inc., and its entire membership. The President and 1st Vice-President and 2nd Vice President are officers elected by the Board of Directors to oversee aspects of the organization as described in the Rulebook. These three, along with additional appointments made by the President, form the executive committee. The National Home Office, located in Illinois, includes the Director of Operations and office staff - it is considered the international headquarters of the organization.

Being an international organization, the geographic regions of the American Shetland Pony Club, Inc., are divided into 8 areas. Each area elects two members (a Shetland seat and an Open seat) to represent them on the Board of Directors. Specific qualifications, election process, terms, and other information can be found in the Bylaws of the ASPC Rulebook.


Meet the 16 Area Directors that make up the Board of Directors below!

Area I

Lower Eastern Ontario, Quebec, Connecticut, Delaware, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, Virginia, Washington D.C., West Virginia

Joel Photo.jpg

Joel Rosenstern
Shetland Seat (Expires 2023)
(724) 777-2406


William Eperthener
Open Seat (Expires 2025)
(717) 321-4501

Area III

Alabama, Florida, Mississippi, Georgia, Kentucky, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee


Stephen Henderson
Past President

Shetland Seat (Expires 2023)
(859) 623-4701


Donna Phillips
Open Seat (Expires 2024)
(859) 265-1196

Area V

Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas

Karern Shaw_edited.jpg

Glen Russell
Shetland Seat (Expires 2023)
(903) 473-4584

Karen Shaw

Open Seat  Expires 2024


Area VII

Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada


Julie Mabie
Shetland Seat
(Expires 2025)
(831) 684-1555


S. Eric Tani 
Open Seat (Expires 2024)
(310) 883-3265

Area II

Central Ontario, Indiana, Michigan, Ohio


John Rimmer
Shetland Seat (Expires 2023)
(937) 621-9077


Amber Kildow
Open Seat (Expires 2025)
(765) 686-2255

Area IV

Illinois, Missouri, Wisconsin


Patrick Sanders

Executive Board 
Shetland Seat (Expires 2024)
(815) 474-9513


Sherri Jolliff

1st Vice President
Open Seat (Expires 2025)
(417) 274-7518

Area VI

Manitoba, Northern & Western Ontario, Colorado, Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wyoming


Tracey Slagle
Open Seat (Expires 2023)
(308) 624-0212 

Andrea Photo_edited.jpg

Andrea Barth
Shetland Seat (Expires 2025)
(319) 429-6443


British Columbia, Alberta, Saskatchewan, Oregon, Washington, Utah, Idaho, Montana, Alaska


Rob Crater, Jr.

Shetland Seat (Expires 2023)
(253) 929-9772


Alan Dial

2nd Vice President
Open Seat (Expires 2024)
(208) 569-7856

bottom of page