Youth Program

2022 High Point Winners
Faith Bowen - SWMHC Bell County Show
Faith Bowen - Daffodil Dandy
Evelyn Dirkse - Daffodil Dandy
Haley Sanders - Daffodil Dandy
Leilani Gonzales - Touch of Class
Bricen Friewald - Kick-Off Arizona
Isabella Strassle - MHPBO April Show
Seqoia Meyer - National Area II Show
Hannah Brown - National Area II Show
Amelia Shipman - Smoky Mountain Classic
Isabella Seng - Smoky Mountain Classic
McKenna Baker - ISEOA #1
Faith Bowen - Glen Rose Horsin Around
Tegan Showers - Wisk Show
Rilgyh Murphy - Wisk Show
Lily Richards - SAMHC Family Fiesta
Madeline Noykos - Great Lakes Spring Classic
Hayden Menzies - Sunshine Show Down
Peyton Sturtz - MCSBA Spotlight
London Rohwedder - MCSBA Spotlight
Marisa Moring - OMHCI Mini Stampede
Maddox Murphy - OMHCI Red River Shootout
Charlotte Behnke - Old Dominion Spring Thaw
Olivia Rideway - Mother's Day Classic
Maleigh Short - National Area III Show
Annabell Barker - National Area III Show
Amelia Shipman - Peach State Spring Into Summer
Brooke Hayes - Peach State Spring Into Summer
Paige Schepers - Area VI SP & MHBA Club Show #1
Ava Schepers - Area VI SP & MHBA Club Show #1

Emma Donaldson - Summer Sizzle
Hailey Hernandez - Summer Sizzle
Hayden Menzies - OBMHC Fun In The Sun
Paige Schepers - National Area VI Show
Remington Slagle - National Area VI Show
Ava Wharton - Area VI SP&MHBA Show
Haley Parks - Area VI SP&MHBA Show
Connor Wyatt - Delmar Miniature Horse Show
Ava Senseny - Delmar Miniature Horse Show
Leanne Gonzales - MHPBO June Show
Leila Kuhns - Niagara CO AMHR Show
Alyvia Newman - Old Dominion Summer Sizzle
Ava Senseny - Old Dominion Summer Sizzle
Jesse Cortvriendt - Blossom In The Air
Ilona Geers - Blossom In The Air
Alora Wright - West Michigan Classic
Brianna Behnke - West Michigan Classic
Marissa Nickel - Manitoba Summer Fair
Alexandra Dial - 19th Annual SRMHC Show
Blaklee Hinckley - 19th Annual SRMHC Show
Jordyn Quinney - BC AMHR Show
Savannah Draper - Summer Fun AMHR Classic
Richelle Bloemer - All American Miniature Horse Show
Maddox Murray - MHPBO May Show
Connor Crimson - PCMHC Kickoff
Hailey Hernandez - PCMHC Kickoff
Paige Schepers - Area VI SP&MHBA Show #3
Ava Schepers - Area VI SP&MHBA Show #3

(Sponsored by Trainers Committee)
National Area II Show - WYATT JONES
National Area III Show - KYLER BICK
National Area I Show - GEORGIANA ANGUS
National Area V Show - VICTORIA KIRCHMAN
National Area IV Show - MALEIGH SHOW

Congratulations Isabella Seng - What A Great 2021 Year

Isabella & Priceless Miracles Bad Boy Brody
AMHR Youth/Horse of the Year Division B

Isabella & S Bar P's Star of Royalty
AMHR Youth/Horse of the Year Division A

Isabella & JHK Designer Candy Crush
Classic Youth/Pony of the Year 

The lessons learned from owning a Shetland Pony or miniature horse are enriching. From building confidence and exhibiting good sportsmanship to making life-long friends, the American Shetland Pony Club, Inc. provides opportunities for youth to experience the variety of options available to them in a fun, educational environment.

 If you are a new or returning Youth to our program, we wish you a great year ahead. Click on each heading below for more information on the list of scholarships and awards. Easily print the information and forms you need. Please note the deadlines for scholarships and awards as well as cover sheets and tabulation sheets that might be necessary. You may contact us to have the forms mailed to you.

Also see Youth Forms for more information on these and other opportunities. Any time during the year that you may have questions, don't hesitate to contact any of the Youth Committee Members. Membership is FREE to all eligible youths (see Rulebook for specifics). All award submissions may be sent electronically to the home office: or mailed:

American Shetland Pony Club Inc., Youth Awards 81-B E. Queenwood Road, Morton, IL 61550. 


**April 1st Deadline** 
  T-Shirt Creativity Contest

ASPC/ASPR Congress Youth Contests & Awards
Youth Sportsmanship Award - Sponsored by ASPC/AMHR/ASPR
Congress High Point Youth Award
Vivian Galloway Overall High Point Youth Awards
Showtime Tack Senior Youth High Point Awards
Youth Committee Junior Youth High Point Awards
Junior Judging Program
Coloring Contest
Congress COOL Youth High Point Award


AMHR Nationals Youth Contests & Awards
  Youth Sportsmanship Award - Sponsored by ASPC/AMHR/ASPR
  Youth High Point Champion
  Reserve Youth High Point Champion
  Nationals COOL Youth High Point Award
  Junior Judging Program
  Youth Teams
  Coloring Contest



Youth High Point - Area and Regional Shows
Youth "End of Year" High Point Award

*Awards Are Pony Bucks


Sr. Royalty Application

Jr. Royalty Application


June 1 Application Deadline - Scholarships & Awards
  ASPC Scholarship
  AMHR Scholarship
  ASPR Scholarship
  Audrey Barrett Classic Shetland Youth Award
  Daniel Langfeld, Jr. Award


  December 31st Application Deadline - Memorial Awards
  Bob Roudebush Sr. Memorial Showmanship Award
  Lowell Boone Memorial Showmanship Awards
  Michael C. Wicke Memorial AMHR Lead Line Award